Have A or Make A

Considering that this is my first post I should tell you all why I have decided to blog in the first place. Do not expect to be floored by some in depth philosophical statement that indicates I am going to change the world. The fact is, there is only one thing that I really want to change. Hang around for a little while and you just might figure out what that is!

I will however, describe to you the “path” that led me to the world of blogging – Twitter! Yeah, I said it! “Twitter”. A very good friend of mine introduced me to the world of Twitter and “following” folks with similar interests – That is where my “inspiration” for writing was found. I started following and reading most all of @SportsBizMiss posts and I was encouraged to join one of her writing contest and well ……… here I am.

Now that we have that path clear, let me get to the point of this first post. Today my very good friend @Geopear made the following TWEET:

Hey ppl! Let’s make it a great day. about 7 hours ago via ÜberTwitter

I just love the message that is in his Tweet. MAKE it a great day and not HAVE a great day. Great days are out there and they sure can be had, but so are bad days. Average days. Ordinary run of the mill days ……. all of those can be had by anyone at any time.

But those that MAKE it a great day will find the ability to HAVE a great day everyday. So my friends – MAKE IT A GREAT DAY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

