Within . . . .

I knew that if I did not run at top speed I would miss the last flight out of this … this … this damn city.

As I completed O.J. Simpson hurdles over all of the carry on baggage that was in my path I started to realize that I was going to be too late making my connection. It was the last flight out for the night.  I was going to be stuck!

As I passed gate A-17 my eye caught glimpse of …. of …. her. From somewhere deep within, James Blunt’s “You’re Beautiful” started playing and in that very instant every word was heard.

Reference points:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lf46hDT5SQQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oofSnsGkops&ob=av2e James Blunt’s You’re Beautiful

*blogger’s note* – This is this week’s entry for @velvetverbosity / http://www.velvetverbosity.com/ ‘s 100 word challenge. I write 100 words prompted by one word. This week’s inspiration is WITHIN.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Within . . . .

  1. Lance says:

    LOL @ Oj hurdles. I was expecting the guy to try to cut her head off…just kidding. Good job, Chris

  2. Rhoni Renee says:

    Very cool…I can feel the breathless desperate dash through the airport (been there!) but I love how he’s brought up short. Good job.

  3. Tara R. says:

    Oooo… I like this imagery. I can see him stopping short to watch this girl, his flight home forgotten.

  4. evenstarwen says:

    I love it. I love how hurried and frenzied he is, then suddenly his world stops — and his brain cues the perfect soundtrack. Sweet.

  5. I have so been there before. Except the part at the end. With the girl and the overly earnest James Blunt in my head. Great job.

Leave a Reply

