Unbidden

For a split second, that lasted an eternity, our eyes locked. Obviously she was looking right through me. She glanced around, then started running down the concourse. She was headed in the same direction that I was, so I followed.  

We both arrived at A-43 in time to see the agent slamming the jetway door. I thought about finding a redcoat but knew that was a waste of time.

She turned and said  “I hate being stuck in this city” to no one in particular.

The unbidden voice inside my head said “go ahead slugger, ask her to join you at the Concourse bar”.

*blogger’s note* – This is this week’s entry for @velvetverbosity / www.velvetbosity.com ‘s 100 word challenge. I write 100 words prompted by one. This week’s prompt is UNBIDDEN. This is a follow up to WITHIN:

https://dxpepper.wordpress.com/2010/10/19/within/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Unbidden

  1. Lance says:

    unbidden voice = nice

    I like this a lot, Chris

  2. I just read that science studies have shown that falling in love takes less than 6 seconds.

  3. evenstarwen says:

    Oh, goody! I was wondering what happened to the guy in last week’s story, so I’m glad you continued it. Here’s hoping for more. 🙂

  4. Yay! I started reading this thinking “don’t I know this?” and then saw that it was a follow up. He must buy her a drink. Nice job with a follow up.

  5. Teresa says:

    Very nice…great follow up!

  6. Mom says:

    Hope you can continue this thread

  7. Mom says:

    Hope you can continue the story!

  8. barbara says:

    nicely done . . . looking forward to the next installment. 🙂

  9. Sarah says:

    Good one. I like this!!

Leave a Reply

