100Word Entry – Stabbed

The room was deafeningly quiet. The only sound was the constant hum that screamed at me from the light hanging above. My elbows were rested on the cold, hard steel table that was in front of me. I could not keep from wondering why they were making me sit in this room. Actually, I could not keep from wondering why in the hell they had picked me up at work in the first place.

Suddenly, the door burst open and the first words from the officers mouth were “Mr. Georges, we think that you stabbed and killed that poor girl”

 

*blogger’s note* This is my contribution to @velvetverbosity ‘s 100 word challenge at http://velvetverbosity.com/ . This weeks word is STABBED

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 100Word Entry – Stabbed

  1. lceel says:

    Chilling. Innocence accused. Something that could happen to any one of us.

    Crap. Now I’m going to be watching the door.

  2. Lance says:

    Should have made room for “I want a lawyer” (sarcasm). Strong work, Chris. I dig the suspense.

  3. Tara R. says:

    I like the first-person telling, and the way you built the suspense.

  4. Deana says:

    Wonderful! It makes me want to know what happens next!

  5. Mom says:

    Very good!

  6. Great first paragraph to a story! What happened next? 🙂

  7. Marsha says:

    *shudder* My worst nightmare.

  8. Funny. I didn’t see him as innocent. Disassociated perhaps. Or some context in which he didn’t remember what he did, like an alcohol black-out or something.

    Guess I shouldn’t be called for jury duty, eh?

  9. Pingback: 100Word Entry – Harmless | Dxpepper's Blog

Leave a Reply

