100Word Entry – Harmless

My mind started to drift back to last night . . . nothing was coming. I tried to think of what happened yesterday afternoon . . . nothing was coming.

I could feel a cold bead of sweat starting to run down the back of my neck.

Flash

At that exact moment there must of have been a power surge or someone flicked the light switch because the light hanging above my head flickered.

That temporary change to my environment must have caused a memory to surge into my head.

I remember thinking that meeting my ex at the club for one drink would be harmless.

**blogger’s note** This is my contribution to @velvetverbosity’s 100 word challenge at http://velvetberbosity.com This weeks word is HARMLESS – This is also a follow up to:

https://dxpepper.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/100word-entry-stabbed/

https://dxpepper.wordpress.com/2011/01/21/100word-entry-credentials/

This entry was posted in 100 Words and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 100Word Entry – Harmless

  1. Ooooh. This is getting good! I love your continuations!

  2. Lance says:

    Yeah, I agree…I like where it’s going. BTW, it’s always a bad idea to meet an ex for a drink. Like saying “i’ll be right back” in a horror movie.

  3. Tara R. says:

    Hmmm… the story unfolds even more. I like it.

  4. Cheryl Freer says:

    Awesome. I’ve been through parts of this but never with an ex. Great job.

  5. barbara says:

    and then . . . and then . . .

    🙂 well done, Chris!

  6. Deana says:

    And then what happens? Cant wait to find out!

  7. Mom says:

    Oh my gosh, what have you done?

  8. fghart says:

    Great tale, very vivid… and the comment by Mom made me laugh!!!

  9. Ha! Your Mom’s comment made my day. As I said last week, love what you’re doing here. You’ve got the right formula to keep people coming back, to find out what happens next!

Leave a Reply

