A Movement (of sorts) –

My alarm was excessively loud this morning. It was set to go off at 4AM and that has been the standard for the last week. I really don’t want to waste a lot of words trying to explain why so I will be brief – I have to get up early in order to get my endurance workouts in.

Let me just say that there have been a few “sleep deprived” moments from this past week that scare me a little. There was the sighting of that little green monster running down my hall … … … there was the falling asleep at the red light at the intersection of Old Milton and Kimball Bridge … … … there were the little “snaps” at my family and kids … … … and then … … … there was this voice that called out to me this morning while running.

I was about 25 minutes into my run and Calling All Angles hit the shuffle deck. I allowed my mind to get swept up into the lyrics and then that little voice said to me:

“Chris, what if this song were collectively written by the victims of childhood cancer? What if their voices were calling out in unison?”

If you would like to take a second and try to  “frame your POV” into what mine was then listen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkEEjfdxWoc

It only took me a second to remember a posting that made I while ago – I am going to link it here but please do not read it if you are starved for time as I am getting to my main point and do not want you to miss that.

Touched By An Angle: https://dxpepper.wordpress.com/2010/09/01/touched-by-an-angel/

 THE MAIN POINT –

What if just “liking” a FaceBook Page or Following a Twitter account is all it took to tell a childhood cancer victim that “things are going to look up”!

Would you be willing to do so little?

Please read this posting now and do not hesitate to do what you are moved to do!

https://dxpepper.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/a-couple-of-misfits/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Movement (of sorts) –

  1. Ernie says:

    I didn’t realize that the day has two 4 o’clocks in it!! I only knew about the one just before time for me to leave the office!
    Ernie

Leave a Reply

