The Cure or The Fight ? ? ?

If this is your first time visiting my blog postings I need to give you a fair warning – If you are a return victim I also need to give you a fair warning. I woke up at 1:30 this AM after only 4 hours of sleep. A couple of things happen when I am sleep deprived:

#1 – I see little green men walking around in my kitchen.

#2 – I find things to write about while working out.

The truth is – you don’t have to worry about the little green men walking around in my kitchen because they are not in yours! But, you do have to worry about me finding things to write about because all to often my postings are going to stab you in the heart and ask that you do something that you are not really that comfortable with. Well, I rode 25 miles at 4:00AM and I found something to write about ūüôā

Just know that if you read forward РI WARNED YOU!

So I will begin with the title of this posting – The Cure or The Fight ? ? ?

Maybe you would answer this question with “The Cure¬†was an English rock band formed in Crawley, West Sussex in 1976.”

Maybe you would answer this question with “The Fight¬†was an American heavy metal band assembled by Judas Preist frontman, Rob Halford, after his departure from that band in 1992.”

I don’t think that you could go wrong with either answer expect for the fact that I am not talking about music. I am talking about the overall concept of finding a “cure” and the overall concept of people who live for the “fight”.

For the purposes of this posting I am only going to discuss the “cure” for cancer but I am going to talk about lots of ways to live for the “fight”.

The fact is – there are many people who use their time, talents, and resources to help find a cure.¬† There is nothing wrong with that. But I think that many of these people overlook those that have to “fight” for their lives because they have cancer.

As a matter of fact – there are some folks that are so blinded by the “cure” that they “fight” for that word alone!

EX: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/12/07/komen-foundation-charities-cure_n_793176.html

Here is a little insight into the person behind the keyboard – I am a “Fight” person. You see, the promise¬†that comes with ¬†creation, evolution, and/or the “adaptive” combination is this: We are going to live with, suffer from, and die from all sorts of ailments – Including cancers.

Listen … … I mean read this carefully – I think that people should be trying to find a cure but I think that we need lots of people helping those that want to “fight”!

You may or may not know about my friend Chris Kappy¬†(Currently know as “Pappy”). Kappy is not only a “fighter” but he is out there recruiting other “fighters”. He has even gone several steps more and is literally in the battle with many kids are that “fighting” with cancer.

I think that I live a pretty normal life and as a result have come to know a fair amount of people. I can boldly say that Chris Kappy¬†stands head and shoulders above any of the other people who¬†I have met when it comes to his passion for the “fight”. I dare say that 3 of us could stand on each others shoulders and we would still be looking up to Kappy –

¬†“Pappy”

I think that it would be good if you got to know this guy for yourself!

http://www.facebook.com/#!/WarriorOfCancer

http://www.facebook.com/#!/kappy

http://www.warriorofcancer.com/

http://twitter.com/#!/ckappy

http://twitter.com/#!/armyofhappiness

I don’t think that I am asking to much of or from you by asking this – Get into the “fight”. If not the fight for cancer – just any fight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

